small facebook icon  Twitter logo for website


Dr. Jean Scott

It is with deep sadness that the UFV Alumni Association has learned of the passing of Dr. Jean Scott, one of UFV’s greatest champions.

Dr. Sc
ott – who received an Honorary Doctorate Degree from the University of the Fraser Valley in 2002 – was known for her passion for students, and deeply enriched the lives of everyone she encountered.

“Dr. Scott was one of the most remarkable women I have ever had the privilege to meet,” said Justin P. Goodrich, Board Chair.  Goodrich went on to note “she had an infectious smile and a sharp wit.  She always had a story to share and a kind word of encouragement.  She was – without question – our most treasured alum and she will be forever missed.”

UFV Alumni Association Vice-Chair Nik Venema also noted that “seeing her at our annual theatre night was always a high-light for all of our alumni; it won’t be the same without her.”

The family encourages donations to the Dr. Jean Scott Endowment Scholarship in lieu of flowers. Details of the memorial service will be posted here when made available.

Please click here for full article.

Justin P. Goodrich

Nik Venema
Vice Chair

Nav Bains
Associate Vice Chair

Maxine Bouthot
Associate Vice Chair

UFV Alumni Association board of directors